Contact Us

We are located at:
475 West Commerce Street
Hernando, MS 38632
662-429-9092
Click here to see us on a map.

Aldermen

W.I. “Doc” Harris
Alderman at Large
(662) 449-6412
wiharrisjr@yahoo.com
Sonny Bryant
Ward One
662-429-3493
sbryant5@comcast.net
Andrew Miller
Ward Two
662-429-7637
amiller236@comcast.net
Gary Higdon
Ward Three
662-429-9190
ghigdon@comcast.net
Mike McLendon
Ward Four
Cell: 901-219-0900
Office: 901-321-1137
mikem@lpinsurance.com
Cathy Brooks
Ward Five
901-485-8486
cbrooks@midsouthpain.com

Jeff Hobbs
Ward Six
901.233.3751
jeffhobbs1055@gmail.com

City Hall

N.C. Tom Ferguson
Mayor
662-429-9092
mayor@cityofhernando.org
Katie Harbin
City Clerk
662-429-9092 ext 113
kharbin@cityofhernando.org
Julie Harris
Personnel
662-429-9092 ext 122
jharris@cityofhernando.org
Octavia Glasper
Bookkeeping/Accounts Payable
662-429-9092 ext 112
Oglasper@cityofhernando.org
Eva Ward
Utility/Cemetery Clerk
662-429-9092 ext 118                                                          eward@cityofhernando.org
Gia Matheny
Community Development Director
662-429-9092 ext 103
gmatheny@cityofhernando.org

Courts

Cassaundra Perry
Court Clerk
662-429-9096
cperry@cityofhernando.org

Parks and Recreation

Dewayne Williams
Director of Parks and Recreation,
hernandoparks@cityofhernando.org
662-429-2688
Dolly Brechin
Program Director
hernandorecreation@cityofhernando.org
662-429-2688

Planning Department

Keith Briley
Director of Planning
662-429-9092 ext 116kbriley@cityofhernando.org
Kristen Duggan
Zoning Administrator
662-429-9092 ext 115
kduggan@cityofhernando.orgJim Huestis

Building Official

662-429-9092

Jhuestis@cityofhernando.org

Police and Fire Departments

Scott Worsham
Police Chief
662-429-9096
sworsham@hernandopolice.org

Susan Huff
Animal Shelter Director
662-429-9096

shuff@cityofhernando.org

Hernando Police Department
Dispatch (for non-emergencies)-662-449-4293
Chief Hubert Jones
Fire Chief
chief@hernandofd.org

Public Works Department

Jan Hawks
Recycling/Public Works
662-429-9092 ext 117
jhawks@cityofhernando.org