Contact Us

We are located at:
475 West Commerce Street
Hernando, MS 38632
662-429-9092
Click here to see us on a map.

Aldermen

Sam Lauderdale
Alderman at Large
662-429-4602
samlauderdale@yahoo.com
Sonny Bryant
Ward One
662-429-3493
sbryant5@comcast.net
Andrew Miller
Ward Two
662-429-7637
amiller236@comcast.net
Gary Higdon
Ward Three
662-429-9190
ghigdon@comcast.net
Mike McClendon
Ward Four
mikesactingup@yahoo.com
Cathy Brooks
Ward Fivecbrooks@midsouthpain.com
Jeff Hobbs
Ward Six
jeffhobbs1055@aol.com

City Hall

Chip Johnson
Mayor
662-429-9092
mayor@cityofhernando.org
Julie Harris
Executive Assistant to Mayor
662-429-9092 ext. 110
jharris@cityofhernando.org
Katie Harbin
City Clerk
662-429-9092 ext 113
kharbin@cityofhernando.org
Dot Hughes
Personnel/Ambulance Billing
662-429-9092 ext 122
dhughes@cityofhernando.org
Carla Scallorn
Bookkeeping/Accounts Payable
662-429-9092 ext 112
cscallorn@cityofhernando.org
Debra Tipton
Privilege License
662-429-9092 ext 118
Nicole Kee
Utility Clerk
662-429-9092 ext 107
nkee@cityofhernando.org
Gia Matheny
Community Development Director
662-429-9092 ext 103
gmatheny@cityofhernando.org

 

Susan Holloway
Utility Clerk
662-429-9092 ext 121
sholloway@cityofhernando.org

Courts

Cassaundra Perry
Court Clerk
662-429-9096
cperry@cityofhernando.org

Parks and Recreation

Dewayne Williams
Director of Parks and Recreation,
hernandoparks@cityofhernando.org
662-429-2688
Dolly Brechin
Program Director
hernandorecreation@cityofhernando.org
662-429-2688

Planning Department

Jared Darby
Director of Planning
662-429-9092 ext 114
jdarby@cityofhernando.org
Kristen Duggan
Admin. Asst. to Planning Dept.
662-429-9092 ext 116
kduggan@cityofhernando.org
D.W. Gilbert
Building Official
662-429-9092 ext 102 Dgilbert@cityofhernando.org

Police and Fire Departments

Mike Riley
Police Chief
662-429-9096
mriley@cityofhernando.org
Hernando Police Department
Dispatch (for non-emergencies)-662-449-4293
Chief Hubert Jones
Fire Chief
chief_hfd@bellsouth.net

Public Works Department

Gary McElhannon
Director of Public Works
gmcelhannon@cityofhernando.org
Tiffany Brown
Recycling/Public Works
662-429-9092 ext 117
tbrown@cityofhernando.org